Disable the Facebook Timeline feature


The new Facebook timeline feature though it is interesting, but it can be a nuisance sometimes… so here are the steps to disable this feature:

 

  1. Go to Facebook Developers Group and click on Edit App button on the top right of the screen.
  2. On the next page, click on Delete App button (last option on the left hand side), in the confirmation box, click on confirm. The App will be deleted.
  3. Now when you go to your profile, you will see your old profile back.

unable to load image

P.S.: This works only till this feature is in the Beta version. i.e open only to the developers. Once Facebook decides to open this feature to everyone then there will be some other way to disable it!

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Tips n Trics, Try this at home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: